Day One, Two and Three…the restart.

Quick update because I have one million assignments to finish in the next couple of days! I promise there will be a big update after I get my life organized again!

I thought I could handle Easter weekend, but alas, I AM A HUMAN. I made a decision while I was in Cape Cod to eat non-compliant food. I feel good about it. I was away, on vacation, and I felt it was going to be the biggest pain in the butt to maintain my diet. I hated that I saw myself declining food on Easter Sunday that someone had worked hard to cook, and, I really wanted a beer.

I’ve been back at it for the past two days and I feel only a slight tinge of regret.

It’s been a stressful few weeks and I am having a hard time managing my stress and eating how I am supposed to, but I know that the results will all be worth it. Gotta keep my eye on the prize (dat booty)!

I will say, I typically beat myself up over things like this; going off plan, meeting a deadline late, etc., but this time, I just feel like I listened to myself. I am grateful for the hand I have been dealt recently, because it has helped me really focus on the things that are important to me. So what? I’m not perfect. Life will never be predictable, and you really have to roll with the punches. The only priorities I have right now is making myself happy and keeping the people I love close. Having a nice booty is only icing on the already beautiful cake!

For those of you that are reading that are also struggling with maintaining perfection right now, I leave you with a quote that I found on a piece of ribbon at a boutique in Cape Cod, “Live imperfectly with great delight.” JUST DO IT! Love every single day and make sure you tell the people around you how important they are. Oh! And make sure to laugh. Because it really is the best medicine.

image1.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

