Day Five

So, I’ve been sort of behind, and I really wanted to try and avoid that. I am at the end of Day Five and I am thrilled that I have made it 1/6 of the way through! As I sit on my couch after dinner, I bask in the splitting headache that the sugar detox continues to give me every night. I’m a little disappointed in myself because I didn’t make it to the gym today and I wanted to get there. I will probably do a few abdominal exercises and some stretching before I shower tonight.

It was an absolutely beautiful day and I feel so blessed that I was able to be out and about. Whenever I’m running errands or hanging with friends I make sure to throw a Lara Bar in my purse just in case I am starving and can’t find somewhere Whole30 compliant to eat. I haven’t really had to utilize my emergency bar yet, but I’m sure that one day I will be so happy I was prepared.

Sorry, my humor isn’t on point today. I’m still in Whole30 hangover mode. It hits 8PM and I’m down for the count.

Food for the day:

Breakfast was no-sugar added bacon (I found it at Whole Foods), two eggs and sliced cantaloupe. The melon was so perfectly ripe, I can’t wait to have some for dessert.

Lunch was two pieces of broccolini that my roommate cooked (Thanks, Kateri!) and one of my yummy pineapple, spinach, banana smoothies.

I totally intended for dinner to be super duper easy…and then it got out of control. I had a bunch of veggies that I wanted to use before heading to Cape Cod tomorrow so I planned on making a big chopped salad with chicken. Thennnnn…I was like, what if I made a Cobb salad. So it ended up being a huge production. Here’s a picture:

image1

For my trip to Cape Cod, I am bringing some snacks with me in case there isn’t food that I can eat. Plantain chips, guacamole, a Lara Bar and some of my leftover squash and sauce. Just in case!! Better safe than sorry.

I’m going to nurse my poor little headache and relax. Night, night friends!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Five

  1. BoyBoy says:

    You go girl!

  2. Miriam says:

    Devynn, I love this blog! Keep it up, you’re doing great! The headaches and tiredness will go away soon and then you’ll feel like a beast (in a good way)! The hidden joy in eating like this is getting to be creative with cooking, which, after reading your blog entries, seems to be something you’ve noticed. Have fun and eat well :).

Leave a Reply

